Inorganic Chemistry

Editorial pubs.acs.org/IC

Appreciating Reviewers



Cite This: Inorg. Chem. 2020, 59, 13803-13804



United States

ACCESS

III Metrics & More



Article Recommendations

n behalf of the entire team of editors, it is my pleasure to recognize outstanding reviewers for Inorganic Chemistry as the American Chemical Society joins other publishers and organizations that help make scientific publishing possible in celebrating Peer Review Week September 21-25. We thank the more than 4300 people from 31 countries who provided nearly 9800 reviews during the last year (August 25, 2019, to August 24, 2020). Their comments and advice have been crucial in improving the quality of submitted manuscripts, and we are deeply grateful for their efforts to enhance the communication of our science.

We list here 71 reviewers who have made especially notable contributions during the last year. They were chosen on the basis of their many timely, constructive, and substantive reviews that have helped maintain Inorganic Chemistry as the top journal in the field. They hail from institutions around the globe and bring wide-ranging expertise to their work across the full scope of the field.

With gratitude and appreciation for their efforts and insights, we honor the following individuals for their outstanding efforts as reviewers (listed in alphabetical order):

Roger Alberto, Universitat Zurich, Switzerland

Thomas Albrecht-Schönzart, Florida State University, United States

Reiner Anwander, Eberhard Karls Universitat Tubingen,

Yusuke Asakura, Tohoku University, Japan

Mihail Atanasov, Max-Planck-Institut fur chemische Energiekonversion, Germany

Louise Berben, University of California—Davis, United States

Holger Braunschweig, Julius-Maximilians-Universitat Wurzburg, Germany

Xian-He Bu, Nankai University, China

Jean-Claude Bunzli, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne College du Management de la Technologie, Switzerland

Robert Cava, Princeton University, United States Tristram Chivers, University of Calgary, Canada

Jack Clegg, The University of Queensland, Australia

Peter Comba, Ruprecht Karls Universitat Heidelberg, Germany

Miquel Costas, Universitat de Girona, Spain

Robert Crabtree, Yale University, United States

Samar Das, University of Hyderabad, India

Bas de Bruin, University of Amsterdam Van't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences, The Netherlands

Sam de Visser, University of Manchester, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Abhishek Dey, Indian Association for the Cultivation of

Linda Doerrer, Boston University, United States

Yu-Bin Dong, Shandong Normal University, China Clement Falaise, Institut Lavoisier de Versailles, France

Skye Fortier, University of Texas at El Paso, United States Daniel Fredrickson, University of Wisconsin-Madison,

Kamran Ghiassi, Air Force Research Laboratory, United States

Malcolm Halcrow, University of Leeds, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Zhengbo Han, Liaoning University, China

Yasuchika Hasegawa, Hokkaido University, Japan

Trevor Hayton, University of California—Santa Barbara,

Michael Hayward, University of Oxford, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Xiao-Ying Huang, State Key Laboratory of Structural Chemistry, China

Shigeyoshi Inoue, Technische Universitat Munchen Fakultat fur Chemie, Germany

Timothy Jackson, University of Kansas, United States

Oliver Janka, Universität des Saarlandes, Germany

Atsushi Kobayashi, Hokkaido University, Japan

Kirill Kovnir, Iowa State University, United States

Subrata Kundu, Central Electrochemical Research Institute,

Ya-Qian Lan, Nanjing Normal University, China

Nicolai Lehnert, University of Michigan, United States

Crispin Lichtenberg, Julius-Maximilians-Universitat Wurzburg Fakultat fur Chemie and Pharmazie, Germany

Jiang-Gao Mao, Chinese Academy of Sciences Fujian Institute of Research on the Structure of Matter, China

Marinella Mazzanti, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland

David Mills, University of Manchester, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Michael Neidig, University of Rochester, United States Koichi Nozaki, University of Toyama, Japan Mei Pan, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Published: September 16, 2020





Inorganic Chemistry pubs.acs.org/IC Editorial

Gerard Parkin, Columbia University, United States

Spyros Perlepes, University of Patras, Greece

Claude Piguet, Universite de Geneve, Switzerland

Philip Power, University of California—Davis, United States

Jun-Sheng Qin, Jilin University, China

Thomas Rauchfuss, University of Illinois, United States

Tong Ren, Purdue University, United States

Eric Rivard, University of Alberta, Canada

Peter Roesky, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Germany

Annette Rompel, Universitat Wien, Austria

Ken Sakai, Faculty of Science, Kyushu University, Japan

Andreas Schnepf, Eberhard Karls Universitat Tubingen, Germany

Wei Shi, Nankai University, China

Wei-qun Shi, Institute of High Energy Physics Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Inke Siewert, Georg-August-Universitat Gottingen, Germany

You Song, Nanjing University, China

Zhong-Ming Sun, Nankai University, China

Jinkui Tang, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Joshua Telser, Roosevelt University, United States

Felix Tuczek, Christian-Albrechts-Universitat zu Kiel, Germany

Shuao Wang, Soochow University, China

Justin Wilson, Cornell University, United States

Weiwei Xie, Louisiana State University, United States

Shengfa Ye, Max-Planck-Institut fur Kohlenforschung, Germany

Shuai Yuan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States

William B. Tolman, Editor-in-Chief

AUTHOR INFORMATION

Complete contact information is available at: https://pubs.acs.org/10.1021/acs.inorgchem.0c02699

Notes

Views expressed in this editorial are those of the author and not necessarily the views of the ACS.