Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Hokkaido University

動くものは魅力的! Condensed Matter Chemistry


Academic Staff

Condensed Matter Chemistry Group
 Prof. Emeritus: Sadamu Takeda

Assitant Professor:
Yoshiyuki Kageyama

Field: Supramolecular Chemistry, Systems Chemistry

Solid State Chemistry Group
 Prof. Emeritus: Tamotsu Inaba

Associate Professor:
Jun Harada

Field: Physical Organic Chemistry, Crystal Chemistry

Assistant Professor:
Yukihiro Takahashi

Field: Organic Solid State Chemistry, Conductive Materials

Supporting Staffs

Lecturer: Goro Maruta

Postdoc : Haruna Sasaki

Lab Manager: Daisuke Yazaki


DC: Gyeorye Lee

MC: Haruka Takahashi

MC: Takuma Miyata

General Information

Two educational units, Solid State Chemistry laboratory and Condensed Matter Chemistry laboratory (its old name is Liquid State Chemistry laboratory), were merged, and new Condensed Matter Chemistry laboratory was launched.
Since we have not opened website for the new unit, please visit the websites of the original laboratories to get the detail information.

Condensed Matter Chemistry laboratory

Yoshiyuki Kageyama
Solid State Chemistry laboratory

Jun Harada, Yukihiro Takahashi


The latest research activities are displayed on the websites shown in the above two buttons.

Significant research results were press-released from Hokkaido University. You can find our results from public news sites.

Press-Release Article (in English)

Press-Release Article (in English)